Thursday, April 23, 2009

Video: Adjunct Professor Webb Pickersgill wins Arizona Filmmaker of the Year

Here's a follow-up to our April 7 story about UAT Digital Video adjunct professor Webb Pickersgill winning the coveted Arizona Filmmaker of the Year Award at the 2009 Phoenix Film Festival. Bivas Biswas (2008 Arizona Filmmaker of Year) has posted an on-the-scene video of the event here on YouTube. Watch for appearances by other UAT Digital Video faculty - adjunct professors Steve Briscoe and Chris LaMont throw their 2 cents in. And yet somehow Professor PD was missed? Hmmmm....

Oh, and a little warning about NSFW language... filmmakers + free drinks = mayhem indeed.

No comments:

Post a Comment